The Development Finance Authority elects new Board Officers and honors outgoing Board members

Akron, Ohio (December2018) At its final Board meeting of 2018, the Development Finance Authority welcomed new members  Mark Douglas and Ebony Yeboah, who have been appointed by the County of Summit, effective January1, 2019.

Ebony Yeboah is Vice President, Deputy General Counsel, Corporate Secretary and Chief Ethics Officer for FirstEnergy Service Company, a subsidiary of FirstEnergyCorp.  In this role, Ebony is responsible for corporate governance and serves as the primary liaison for the FirstEnergy Board of Directors. Ebony also is responsible for the corporate ethics program and co-leading the company’s Legal Department.

Mark Douglasis President of the Ohio State Building Trades and serves locally as the Tri-County Building Trades President. In conjunction with his positions with the Building Trades, Mark also serves as Assistant Business Manager for The International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Local 306 in Akron, Ohio. Prior to his appointment, Mark was elected to the Local’s Executive Board and the Examining Board for multiple terms. Mark has worked for the Local as Chairman for contract negotiations and serves as the Labor Management Cooperation Committee Chairman for the National Electrical Contactor’s Association (NECA) and the IBEW locally.

Ebony and Mark are replacing Jon Taylor, also from FirstEnergy Corp. and Steve Kasarnich, the former President of the Tri-County Buildings. Jon is currently the President, Ohio Operations for FirstEnergy Corp. and was elected to the DFA Board in January 2011.Steve is currently Trustee of the Ohio Carpenter’s Pension Fund and served on the DFA board since May 1999. The DFA Board and staff are grateful to Jon and Steve for their many years of dedication and hard work on behalf of the organization and community.

Also, the DFA has elected Officers for the years 2019 and 2020:

Serving as President: Grace Wakulchik, President & CEO of Akron Children’s Hospital;

Vice President: Julie Wesel, CEO of Chemstress; and

Secretary: Joe Dancy, Chief Tire Analysis Engineer at The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company.